Successful conduct of business is impossible without the well-being of local communities and territories where our power plants are located. For our Company, sustainable development means delivering value to all our stakeholders.

We strive to live up to people’s expectations and comply with the requirements imposed by changes in the outside world. Being a large power producer interacting with such areas as business and governance, health, safety, environment and social support, we fully acknowledge our responsibility and have determined actual interaction areas within the sustainability plan for 2016-2020:

Business and Governance:

  • Governance based on trust, ethical conduct and respect of human rights;
  • Achieving stable financial results;
  • Creation of economic and financial value;
  • Operational performance improvement.

 

Health, Safety, Environment and Quality:

  • Occupational health and safety;
  • Mitigation of environmental impact;
  • Efficient use of water resources;
  • Conservation of biodiversity.

 

Society:

  • Human capital management, personnel development and motivation;
  • Compliance with the principle of equal opportunity;
  • Responsible attitude to the needs of local communities;
  • Transparency and the impartiality of the procurement system.

 

The concept of “creating shared value” is an important aspect of business conduct for the Company and local community, which encourages us to apply innovative approaches and seek new opportunities in addressing emerging social issues.

Успешное ведение бизнеса невозможно без благополучия общества и территорий расположения наших производственных объектов. Устойчивое развитие для нашей компании – это выполнение обязательств перед всеми заинтересованными сторонами.

Мы стремимся оправдывать ожидания людей и отвечать требованиям, которые диктуют происходящие в мире изменения. Являясь крупным производителем электроэнергии, связанным с такими задачами, как бизнес и управление, профессиональное здоровье, промышленная безопасность, охрана труда, защита окружающей среды и социальная поддержка, мы признаем свою ответственность и определяем конкретные направления деятельности в рамках плана по устойчивому развитию на 2016-2020 годы.

Бизнес и управление:

  • Управление, основанное на доверии, этичном поведении и уважении к правам человека;
  • Достижение стабильных финансовых результатов;
  • Создание экономической финансовой стоимости;
  • Повышение операционной эффективности.

 

Здоровье, безопасность, экология и качество:

  • Охрана труда и промышленная безопасность;
  • Снижение негативного воздействия на окружающую среду;
  • Эффективное использование водных ресурсов;
  • Сохранение биоразнообразия.

 

Общество:

  • Управление человеческим капиталом, развитие и мотивация персонала;
  • Соблюдение принципа равных возможностей;
  • Ответственное отношение к потребностям населения в регионах присутствия компании;
  • Открытость и объективность системы закупок.

 

Концепция «создание общей ценности» для компании и местного сообщества – важный аспект ведения бизнеса, который побуждает нас применять инновационные подходы и искать новые возможности в процессе решения возникающих социальных проблем.