To Be a Part of Something Bigge

Play Energy is an international project of the Enel Group which promotes a responsible energy culture among students in ten countries of operation.

In 2009, Enel launched its Play Energy initiative also in Russia with an ever-increasing number of participating schools.

The project allows students to gain new knowledge and to understand  the global challenges that our world is facing, particularly in the field of energy resources.

Every year, organizers propose a new project topic, which, one way or the other, relates to innovation, advanced technologies, efficient energy production and responsible energy consumption.  In the framework of this initiative, visits to power plants, open lessons and extracurricular activities are organized for the project participants. The students together with their teachers also study specially developed educational materials and communicate with peers from different countries.

Every year, the PlayEnergy project reaches out to more than 8000 students and teachers from the regions where Enel Russia operates: Stavropol region (Nevinnomysskaya GRES), Tver region (Konakovskaya GRES), Urals (Reftinskaya GRES ans Sredneuralskaya GRES). The contest inspires participants to propose new ideas and projects related to the use of electric energy. The project goes on in two phases: -regional and  national. Experts of the regional juries select three winning projects in two age groups (5-8 and 9-11years) among all the submitted projects, based on project relevance, originality, quality and complexity of execution. The national jury of PlayEnergy selects the top three winners among the regional winners applying the same criteria to both age groups. The authors of the best projects receive valuable prizes and the winners of the oldest age category receive a Grand Prix - a trip to Rome to the international award ceremony.

Discovering the Power of Energy

In 2015, as part of the ENES Youth Forum 2015, the PlayEnergy project received  the Ministry of Energy’s first-degree diploma in recognition of “Best practices of the Russian power companies and organizations in the field of development and implementation of educational, professional and motivational projects for schoolchildren, students and young specialists”. Anton Inyutsin, Deputy Minister of Energy, solemnly awarded the diploma signed by Alexander Novak, Minister of Energy, to Stephane Zweguintzow, Chairman of the Board of Enel Russia.

Latest and detailed information about the project is available on a special website: www.playenergy.enel.com

Быть частью чего-то большего

PlayEnergy – это уникальный крупномасштабный образовательный проект Группы Enel, который реализуется на международном уровне в 10 странах мира – Бразилии, Чили, Коста Рике, Гватемале, Италии, Панаме, Румынии, США, России и Испании. В России проект реализуется с 2009 года.

Проект нацелен на развитие молодежи во всех регионах присутствия Компании. PlayEnergy направлен на распространение культуры ответственного использования энергии среди молодежи, на изучение источников энергии, энергетических установок и правильных способов её использования. Проект дает школьникам реальную возможность получать новые знания и способствует более глобальному взгляду на мир вообще и на энергию в частности.

Каждый год организаторы предлагают новую тему проекта, которая так или иначе связана с актуальными темами в области инноваций, современных технологий, эффективных способов производства и ответственного потребления энергии.  В рамках конкурса для участников проекта энергетики проводят экскурсии на электростанциях, открытые уроки и внеклассные занятия. Также ребята вместе с учителями изучают специально разработанные дидактические материалы и общаются со сверстниками из других стран.

В России ежегодно образовательный проект PlayEnergy объединяет более 8000 школьников и преподавателей из регионов присутствия Энел Россия: Ставропольского края (Невинномысская ГРЭС), Тверской области (Конаковская ГРЭС), Урала (Рефтинская и Среднеуральская ГРЭС). Конкурс вдохновляет участников на создание новых идей и проектов по использованию электроэнергии. Проект проходит в два этапа, вначале региональный, затем национальный. Среди всех представленных проектов экспертные региональные жюри выбирают 3 проекта-победителя в двух возрастных группах участников, 5-8 класс и 9-11 класс, на основе таких критериев, как актуальность проекта, оригинальность, качество и сложность исполнения. Национальное жюри PlayEnergy среди всех проектов-победителей регионального этапа определяет по тем же критериям тройку победителей в каждой возрастной группе. Авторы лучших работ получают ценные призы, а победители старшей возрастной категории в национальном этапе получают гран-при конкурса – поездку в Рим на международную церемонию награждения.

Открывать мощь энергии

В 2015 году в рамках Молодежного дня Форума ENES 2015 Проект PlayEnergy был награжден Дипломом Первой степени в номинации «Лучшие практики российских компаний и организаций ТЭК в области разработки и реализации образовательных, профориентационных и мотивационных проектов для школьников, студентов и молодых специалистов». Заместитель министра энергетики Антон Инюцын торжественно вручил Диплом за подписью Министра энергетики Александра Новака Председателю Совета директоров Энел Россия Степану Звегинцову.

Актуальная и подробная информация о проекте доступна на специальном сайте: www.playenergy.enel.com